Thriller Set to Release in June

Preorder Your Copy Today at

About the Book

It takes a strong woman to run a family – and an empire

Janey Hallahan was born into the criminal life. After the death of her father, she became head of the family business – every day making dark decisions that make her family firm richer, no matter how dangerous.

While Janey rules gangland with an iron fist, she always sticks to her own code of honour, and the innocent never get hurt.

One of her workers, Danny McInroy runs an exclusive club in Glasgow – the kind of place where the ultra-wealthy can fulfil their darkest desires, for a hefty cost. He’s good at his job, but his arrogance and propensity to violence makes him a liability. But when Janey discovers that he’s linked to the disappearance of two women, it’s time to take revenge.

Because no one messes with Janey, or her empire… and as gangland is about to learn, a powerful woman will stop at nothing to protect her reputation.

Readers can’t get enough of Alex Kane’s gangland thrillers.

About the Author

Alex Kane is a writer from Glasgow. She was signed with Hera Books in 2018, a digital first publisher.

(2019) No Looking Back

(2019) What She Did

(2020) She Who Lies

(2020) The Angels

(2021) The Housewife

(2021) The New Friend

(2022) The Family Business

(2022) The Mother

Alex Kane writes gangland crime and psychological thrillers and will read anything she can get her hands on from both genres. If she is not writing, she can be found relaxing at home reading, or drinking tea and/or gin (sometimes all of the above).

Alex is currently working on future books but can also be found procrastinating on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Latest Posts