Book Review – The Party Season by SJI Holliday – @SJIHolliday @HodderBooks @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #BookTwitter #FreeReview #FreeBookReview

`You won’t be able to put this book down, and it’s a quick enough read that you won’t have, either. Finish it in one sitting during your holiday break, and set the mood for “The Party Season.” About the Book It’s the most deadly time of the year… ‘Forget about a white Christmas – the...

Book Review – Over the Wall – @KellyALacey @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #BookTwitter #NewAdultThriller #CultThriller #ComingOfAge

This book dropped us immediately into the action! I was hooked from the get-go and needed to know what was going on. About the Book Over The Wall is an addictive psychological thriller that is equally suitable for adults as well as fans in the upper age range of YA Mostly from the focalised perspective of nineteen-year-old Keziah,...

Book Review – The Semi-Detached Women by Alex Quaid @AlexQuaidAuthor @BloodhoundBook @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #BookTwitter #FreeBookReview #FreeReview

This story redefines our picture of what a family is and can be. We should all be so lucky to find a family half as happy as the one built in the pages of this book. About the Book For a young woman in 1960s England, falling in love can be a crime—and could cost...

Book Review – Blackthorn Wood by Paula Hillman -@ pj_hillman @Bloodhoundbook @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #BookTwitter

Blackthorn Wood is one of those books that is hard to read, but that I needed to get to the end of as soon as possible. I had to know what happened, and my heart was pounding as I envisioned the possibilities. About the Book From the author of Seaview House comes Blackthorn Wood: What...

Book Review – The Scorned by Alec Khan – @HeraBooks @alexkhanauthor @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #ReadAlong

If you like strong, independent women solving crimes and taking names, this is the book for you! I spent most of the month of November reading this along with other members of the LBT Crew. About the Book Sidra Ali has just made it home after a date. Opening the door, her blood runs cold...

Book Review – The Christmas Holiday by Mikayla Davids – @mikayladavidsbooks @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew

I’ve really only picked up thrillers this year, but Mikayla Davids is definitely becoming an auto buy author in the genre for me. Holiday reading, but not your Momma’s Hallmark movies. About the Book The perfect holiday… or the perfect murder… Alicia Silver is spending her first Christmas holiday with her handsome new husband Jack...

Book Review – The Blue Monsoon by Damyanti Biswas – @damyantig @AmazonPub @KellyALacey  @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #BookTwitter

I could not put this book down. I loved the first book in this series, and I loved this one even more. Biswas has absolutely outdone herself. About the Book A ritual murder at a Mumbai temple exposes the city’s dark secrets and ravages the personal life of a detective in this sequel to The...

Book Review – Take to the Hills by S J Richards – @SRichardsauthor @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #BookTwitter

This one was a real page-turner, and it kept me guessing until the end. I really enjoyed the unique take on a detective novel from the private sector side. About the Book Abductions and murder are not what ex-DCI Luke Sackville expected when he left the police after tragedy struck his family. Luke’s return to...

Audiobook Review – Lost Girls of Kato by Quinn Avery – @naumannbooks @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #Freereview

This is only the second book I’ve ever read that’s been called a “romantic suspense/thriller” and apparently it’s a genre I’m about! It kept me on the edge of my seat from the start right up until the end. About the Book Fans of Hidden Pictures and The Lovely Bones will enjoy this unconventional love...

The Torrent by Dinuka McKenzie – @canelocrime @DinukaMckenzie @KellyALacey @lovebookstours #Ad #LBTCrew #Freereview #BookTwitter #BookX

This was a fast-paced, quick read that offered several twists and left me feeling uncertain right up until the last minute. Even in the end, I wasn’t totally sure we knew all the answers, and considering that’s how life is sometimes, I was okay with it. About the Book What deadly secrets have been swept...